Reading: Animated Sequences

I enjoyed this reading just as much as the previous one. The steps taken reminded me of things I do at work. For instance, when I am making graphics for our video broadcasts I make a master template (just as the reading mentioned) so that all the graphics will be similarly sized, shaped and styled.  I then refine the master each time to make each graphic look different while maintaining the static size, shape and style. I then copy and modify just like the reading states, so I use the same method just not for the same scenario as the reading explains. I am a master of powerpoint so most of this stuff was already common knowledge to me, and that made step five (playing the sequence) seem especially redundant, but I do like how the authors make note of how the movement isn’t always fluid.

Leave a comment